A Message From Willow Mountain

Willow MountainLife seems to have become very hectic and stressful lately, and I haven’t been writing much.  This evening, however, while sitting on my porch, I watched the light change as a storm blew through and Willow Mountain was highlighted by the sun’s last rays. Just watching the changing light was a strong reminder of why I came here and what I love about this place. I’ve let myself get so busy that I’ve ignored the beauty around me, but Big Bend knows when and how to send a needed message. Tonight, it was Willow Mountain telling me, “Hey, open your eyes and pay attention. You’ve been looking, but you haven’t been seeing.”

Leave a Reply

